'less is more' (CD) • album by skribe
'less is more' (CD) • album by skribe

'less is more' (CD) • album by skribe

Regular price $10.00 Sale

Skribe's 2nd full length album on CD in a chipboard jacket. The CD face looks like vinyl but it is in fact a CD.

'Less is more' is a homegrown batch of stripped down songs that give skribe's garage folk roots plenty room to breathe. 


Album released June 22, 2013 

Aaron Yealdhall: music/lyrics/guitar/banjitar/kazoo/electric suitcase 
Benjammin' Bays: djembe & slambourine 
Larry Byrne: banjo/capri organ 
Ben Gilbert: upright electric bass 
Adam Almony: vocals 
Joey Mitchell: upright bass 

All tracks recorded & mixed by Uncle Ben at Bassmental Studios except track 3 recorded & mixed by Robert McFreshington at the FREEstate Workshop. Mastered by Tony Eichler at Tonengineering.
1. mine all mine
2. freudian script
3. wicked charm
4. could be worse
5. john muir
6. warm blooded
7. great unknown
8. curse reverser
9. belly of the beast
10. everything's changed
This project was crowd-funded by pre-orders from our awesome friends & fans!